Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for the oversight of the ISCB awards program.  The committee is charged with advertising, processing, and distributing each award which it oversees; determining proper criteria as set forth by the founders of the awards; reviewing and selecting candidates who best meet the criteria of each award. The committee may also suggest new awards for approval by the ISCB Board of Directors.

    Cmte term expires:
Ron Shamir

2020 (as chair)
2021 (on committee)
Russ Altman ISCB Member 2019
Alex Bateman ISCB Director 2021
Steven E. Brenner ISCB Member 2020
Yana Bromberg ISCB Director 2020
Janet Kelso ISCB Director 2021
Christine Orengo ISCB Vice President 2021
Olga Troyanskaya ISCB Director 2019
Martin Vingron  ISCB Member  2018
Limsoon Wong ISCB Member 2021