Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall consist of the officers of the Society and the appointed executive director (staff position). The committee meets regularly and shall act for the Society in all matters during the interim periods between meetings of the Board of Directors. The Committee acts in a supervisory function of the Society. It vets and recommends strategic approaches to Society policy and procedures, oversees the work and charters of committees and advisory councils, and monitors changes within the field and activities of the Society.

CHAIR: Thomas Lengauer, President
Bonnie Berger, Vice President
Terry Gaasterland, Vice President
Janet Kelso, Vice President
Christine Orengo, Vice President
Bruno Gaeta, Treasurer
Scott Markel, Secretary
Alfonso Valencia, Immediate Past President
Diane E. Kovats, Executive Director
Ex-Officio Staff Appointment