Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide

Upcoming Conferences

A Global Community

  • ISCB Student Council

    dedicated to facilitating development for students and young researchers

  • Affiliated Groups

    The ISCB Affiliates program is designed to forge links between ISCB and regional non-profit membership groups, centers, institutes and networks that involve researchers from various institutions and/or organizations within a defined geographic region involved in the advancement of bioinformatics. Such groups have regular meetings either in person or online, and an organizing body in the form of a board of directors or steering committee. If you are interested in affiliating your regional membership group, center, institute or network with ISCB, please review these guidelines (.pdf) and submit your application using the online ISCB Affiliated Group Application form. Your exploratory questions to ISCB about the appropriateness of a potential future affiliation are also welcome by Diane E. Kovats, ISCB Executive Director (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

  • Communities of Special Interest

    topically-focused collaborative communities


  • ISCBconnect

    open dialogue and collaboration to solve problems and identify opportunities

  • ISCB Member Directory

    connect with ISCB worldwide

  • ISCB Innovation Forum

    a unique opportunity for industry

Professional Development, Training and Education

ISCBintel and Achievements


Education Committee

The Education Committee promotes worldwide education and training in computational biology as well as serving as a resource and advisor to institutions and industry interested in developing educational programs.

Co-chair: Fran Lewitter  Co-chair: Nicola Mulder
Co-chair: Lonnie Welch  
Teresa Attwood Ann Meyer
Erich Baker Sarah Morgan
George Bell Francis Ouellette
Shifra Ben-Dor Patricia Palagi
Panayiotis Benos Mark Pauley
Maina Lourenco Bitar William Pearson
Mark Borodovsky Helen Piontkivska
Michelle Brazas Mary Piper
Cath Brooksbank Shoba Ranganathan
James Coker Anne Rosenwald
Manuel Corpas Gabriella Rustici
Lynda Ellis Clare Sansom
Bruno Gaeta Venkata Satagopam
Robin Haw Vicky Schneider
Winston Hide Russell Schwartz
Lakshmanan Iyer Ozlem Tastan Bishop
Rachel Karchin Deanne Taylor
Alastair Kilpatrick Celia Van Gelder
Judit Kumuthini Dennis Wang
Ben Langmead Tandy Warnow
Geoff Macintyre Tan Tin Wee
Annette McGrath  Cathy Wu


Exclusively for members

  • Member Discount

    ISCB Members enjoy discounts on conference registration (up to $150), journal subscriptions, book (25% off), and job center postings (free).

  • Why Belong

    Connecting, Collaborating, Training, the Lifeblood of Science. ISCB, the professional society for computational biology!


Celebrating Achievement

ISCB Fellows and Awards

Annually, ISCB celebrates the scientific achievements of our members through the ISCB awards and Fellows programs.