Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide



ISMB 2020 Steering Committee

Nadia El-Mabrouk, Proceedings Chair, Université de Montréal, Canada
Bruno Gaeta, Treasurer, University of New South Wales, Australia
Janet Kelso, Conference Advisory Council Co-chair, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Germany
Diane E. Kovats, ISCB Executive Director, United States
Steven Leard, ISMB Conference Director, Canada
Thomas Lengauer, President, ISCB, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany
Christine Orengo, Conference Advisory Council Co-chair, University College London, United Kingdom
Francis Ouellette, Conference Co-chair, Canadian Bioinformatics Workshops, Montreal, Canada
Pat Rodenburg, Conference Administrator, Canada
David Sankoff, Honorary Chair, University of Ottawa, Canada
Donna Slonim, Tufts University, United States
Shoshana Wodak, Conference Co-chair, VIB‐VUB Center for Structural Biology, Belgium

Proceedings Committee

Proceedings Co-chairs

Chair: Nadia El-Mabrouk, Université de Montréal, Canada
Co-Chair: Donna Slonim, Tufts University, United States

Area Chairs

Studies of Phenotypes and Clinical Applications

Niko Beerenwinkel, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Sébastien Lemieux, Université de Montréal, Canada
Teresa Przytycka, National Institutes of Health, United States

Comparative and Functional Genomics

Carl Kingsford, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Shaun Mahony, Penn State University, United States

Genomic Variation Analysis

Emidio Capriotti, University of Bologna, Italy
Tobias Marschall, Saarland University, Germany

Bioinformatics of Microbes and Microbiomes

Curtis Huttenhower, Harvard University, United States
Niranjan Nagarajan, Genome Institute of Singapore

Population Genomics and Molecular Evolution

Wataru Iwasaki, University of Tokyo, Japan
Aïda Ouangraoua, Université Sherbrooke, Canada

Macromolecular Sequence, Structure, and Function

Lenore Cowen, Tufts University, United States
Jérôme Waldispühl, McGill University, Canada

Systems Biology and Networks

Sushmita Roy, University of Wisconsin, United States
Mona Singh, Princeton, United States

Genome Privacy and Security

Bonnie Berger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States

General Computational Biology

Russell Schwartz, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Olga Vitek, Northeastern University, United States

Special Sessions

Chair: Mathieu Blanchette, McGill University, Canada
Co-chair: Sushmita Roy, University of Wisconsin-Madison, United States

Technology Track Committee

Chair: Hagit Shatkay, University of Delaware, United States


Chair: Michelle D. Brazas, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Canada
Co-chair: Patricia M. Palagi, SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Switzerland
Co-chair: Annette McGrath, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia

Travel Fellowship Committee

Chair: Lucia Peixoto, Washington State University, United States
Co-chair: Dimitri Perrin, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Co-chair: Catherine Putonti, Loyola University Chicago, United States