Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide



ISMB/ECCB 2019 Steering Committee

Yana Bromberg, Proceedings Co-chair, Rutgers University, United States
Nadia El-Mabrouk, Proceedings Co-chair, Université de Montréal, Canada
Bruno Gaeta, Treasurer, University of New South Wales, Australia
Janet Kelso, Conference Advisory Council Co-chair, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Germany
Diane E. Kovats, ISCB Executive Director, United States
Steven Leard, ISMB Conference Director, Canada
Thomas Lengauer, President, ISCB, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany
Nicola Mulder, Conference Co-chair, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Christine Orengo, Conference Co-chair, University College London, United Kingdom
Predrag Radivojac, Proceedings Co-chair, Northeastern University, United States
Torsten Schwede, Conference Co-chair, Biozentrum, University of Basel & SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Switzerland

Proceedings Committee

Proceedings Co-chairs

Yana Bromberg, Rutgers University, United States
Nadia El-Mabrouk, Université de Montréal, Canada
Predrag Radivojac, Northeastern University, United States

Area Chairs: 

Bioinformatics Education

Anne Rosenwald, Georgetown, United States

Bioinformatics of Microbes and Microbiomes

Curtis Huttenhower, Harvard University, United States
Yuzhen Ye, Indiana University, United States

Comparative and Functional Genomics

Can Alkan, Bilkent University, Turkey
Carl Kingsford, Carnegie Mellon University, United States

Genome Privacy and Security

Haixu Tang, Indiana University, United States

Genomic Variation Analysis

Martin Kircher, Berlin Institute of Health, Germany
Sriram Sankararaman, UCLA, United States 

Macromolecular Sequence, Structure, and Function

Lenore Cowen, Tufts University, United States
Jérôme Waldispühl, McGill University, Canada

Population Genomics and Molecular Evolution

Christophe Dessimoz, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Dannie Durand, Carnegie Mellon University, United States

Studies of Phenotypes and Clinical Applications

Sara Mostafavi, University of British Columbia, Canada
Venkata Satagopam, University of Luxembourg

Systems Biology and Networks

Sushmita Roy, University of Wisconsin, United States
Roded Sharan, Tel-Aviv University, Israel

General Computational Biology

Olga Vitek, Northeastern University, United States
Daisuke Kihara, Purdue University, United States

Posters Committee

Chair: Arjun Krishnan, Michigan State University, United States
Co-chair: Casey Greene, University of Pennsylvania, United States
Co-chair: Virginie Uhlmann, European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), United Kingdom

Tutorials Committee

Chair: Michelle D. Brazas, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Canada
Co-chair: Patricia M. Palagi, SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Switzerland

Technology Track Committee

Chair: Hagit Shatkay, University of Delaware, United States

Travel Fellowship Committee

Chair: Lucia Peixoto, Washington State University, United States
Co-chair: Dimitri Perrin, Queensland University of Technology, Australia