Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide

banner

ISMB/ECCB 2021 - Key Dates
*dates may be subject to change

Tutorials
Monday, November 9, 2020 Call for Tutorials Opens
Monday, December 14, 2020 Tutorial Submission Deadline
Friday, January 29, 2021 Tutorial Acceptance Notification
Friday, June 18, 2021 Deadline: Draft Tutorial materials due for review
Friday, July 16, 2021 Deadline: Final Tutorial materials due for posting
Sunday, July 25, 2021 Tutorial Presentations 
Proceedings
Monday, December 7, 2020 Call for Proceedings Opens
Thursday, January 28, 2021 
(11:59 PM Any Timezone)
Proceedings Submission Deadline
*No extensions are granted*
Friday, March 12, 2021 Conditional Acceptance Notification
Friday, March 26, 2021 Revised Papers Deadline
Monday, April 12, 2021

Final Acceptance Notification

Special Sessions
Monday, December 14, 2020 Call for Special Sessions Opens
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Special Session Submission Deadline
(closes at 11:59 p.m. January 28, 2021, Eastern Daylight Time)
Thursday, February 25, 2021 Special Sessions Acceptance Notification
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Special Session Program Deadline
Call for Abstracts
Monday, February 1, 2021 Call for Abstracts Opens
Thursday, May 6, 2021 Abstracts Submission Deadline
(closes at 11:59 p.m. May 6, 2021, Eastern Daylight Time
Monday, May 102021 Late Posters Submissions Open
Thursday, May 202021 Talk and/or Poster Acceptance Notifications
Monday, May 312021 CAMDA Extended Abstracts Deadline
Thursday, June 32021 Late Posters Submissions Deadline
(closes at 11:59 p.m. June 3, Eastern Daylight Time)
Thursday, June 102021 Late Posters Acceptance Notifications
Thursday, June 102021 CAMDA Acceptance Notification
SARS-Cov-2 / COVID-19 Abstract Submission
Monday, April 12, 2021 Call for COVID-19 Abstracts Opens
Thursday, May 13, 2021 COVID-19 Abstracts Submission Deadline
(closes at 11:59 p.m. May 13, Eastern Daylight Time)
Thursday, June 3, 2021 COVID-19 Abstracts Acceptance Notification
Technology Track
Monday, January 11, 2021 Call for Technology Track Opens 
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Technology Track Submission Deadline
 Thursday, June 3, 2021  Technology Track Acceptance Notification