{ C O N T E N T S }
volume 5, issue 3

President’s Letter

ISMB 2002 Overview

Overton Prize

New Board Members

2003 ISCB Membership Registration Now Open

ISCB Members’ Meeting

Application Deadline to Host ISMB 2004 or 2005

ISMB Goes Down Under

SGI Awards Best Paper and Best Poster Awards at ISMB 2002

CAPRI and ECCB Travel Fellowship Recipients

Bourne Receives Sun Convergence Lifetime Achievement Award

McKay: Executive Officer

Events and Opportunities

Newsletter Homepage

Download Newsletter pdf

CAPRI and ECCB Travel Fellowships

ISCB had provided travel awards for graduate students and postdoctoral researchers to attend both the Critical Assessment of PRediction of Interactions (CAPRI) Evaluation Workshop (capri.ebi.ac.uk/EvaluationMeeting.html) as well as the European Conference on Computational Biology (ECCB: www.zbi.uni-saarland.de/ECCB2002).

CAPRI Fellowship recipients:

  • Juan Fernandez Recio, The Scripps Research Institute
  • Jeffrey J. Gray, Johns Hopkins Univ.
  • Engelbert Mephu Nguifo, Université d'Artois
  • Zhiping Weng, Boston Univ.

ECCB Fellowship recipients:

  • Ming Chen, Univ. of Bielefeld
  • Kim Hei Jin, Pohang Univ. of Science & Technology
  • Bin Hu, Keio Univ.
  • Laszlo Kajan, Univ. of Montreal
  • Sivakumar Kannan, Univ.of Montreal
  • Jeane Cecília Bezerra de Melo, Univ. of Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil
  • B.V.L.S.Prasad, Indian Institute of Science
  • Einat Sitbon, Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Mallika Veeramalai, Univ. of Glasgow
  • Markus Wistrand, Sweden Center for Genomics and Bioinformatics