Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide

Awards & Competitions

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for the oversight of the ISCB awards program.  The committee is charged with advertising, processing, and distributing each award which it oversees; determining proper criteria as set forth by the founders of the awards; reviewing and selecting candidates who best meet the criteria of each award. The committee may also suggest new awards for approval by the ISCB Board of Directors.

    Cmte term expires:
Martin Vingron

2023 (as chair)
2024 (on committee)
Alex Bateman ISCB Director 2021
João Carlos Setubal ISCB Member 2023
Eleazar Eskin ISCB Member 2022
Janet Kelso ISCB Director 2021
Michal Linial ISCB Member 2022
Teresa Przytycka
ISCB Member 2022
Sarah Teichmann ISCB Member 2023
Zhiping Wang ISCB Member 2023
Limsoon Wong ISCB Member 2024