Leading Professional Society for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Connecting, Training, Empowering, Worldwide

Open menu

ISCB Board of Directors


Alfonso Valencia, ISCB President, Spanish National Cancer Research Centre (CNIO), Spain
Burkhard Rost, ISCB Past President, Technical University Munich, Germany
Bonnie Berger, ISCB Vice President, MIT, United States
Terry Gaasterland, ISCB Vice President, University of California San Diego, United States
Thomas Lengauer, ISCB Vice President, Max-Planck Institute for Informatics, Germany
Christine Orengo, ISCB Vice President, University College London, United Kingdom
Reinhard Schneider, ISCB Treasurer; University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Scott Markel, ISCB Secretary, Dassault Systèmes BIOVIA, United States


Teresa Attwood, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Alex Bateman, European Bioinformatics Institute, United Kingdom
Judith A. Blake, The Jackson Laboratory, United States
Alan Christoffels, University of the Western Cape, South Africa
Manuel Corpas, The Genome Analysis Centre, United Kingdom
Bruno Gaëta, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Paul Horton, AIST, Japan
Jigisha Anupama, University College Dublin, Ireland
Janet Kelso, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Germany
Richard H. Lathrop, University of California Irvine, United States
Fran Lewitter, Whitehead Institute, United States
Michal Linial, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Francisco Melo Ledermann, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Jill Mesirov, The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, United States
Nicola Mulder, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Predrag Radivojac, Indiana University, United States
Anna Tramontano, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
Olga Troyanskaya, Princeton University, United States
Lonnie Welch, Ohio University, United States
Martin Vingron, Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics, Germany